Prix Hugo 2010

Les nominations

Le prix Hugo, qui a été remis la première fois en 1953, récompense les meilleures oeuvres de science fiction et de fantasy. Les nominés sont choisis parmi les membres du World Science Fiction Society (WSFS). Les Hugos sont présentés chaque année au World Science Fiction Convention. La remise des prix aura lieu le 05 septembre 2010.

Best Novel
Boneshaker, Cherie Priest (Tor)
The City & The City, China Miéville (Del Rey; Macmillan UK)
Julian Comstock: A Story of 22nd-Century America, Robert Charles Wilson (Tor)
Palimpsest, Catherynne M. Valente (Bantam Spectra)
Wake, Robert J. Sawyer (Analog 11/08-3/09; Ace; Gollancz)
The Windup Girl, Paolo Bacigalupi (Night Shade)

Best Novella
"Act One", Nancy Kress (Asimov's 3/09)
The God Engines, John Scalzi (Subterranean)
"Palimpsest", Charles Stross (Wireless)
"Shambling Towards Hiroshima", James Morrow (Tachyon)
"Vishnu at the Cat Circus", Ian McDonald (Cyberabad Days)
The Women of Nell Gwynne's, Kage Baker (Subterranean)

Best Novelette  
"Eros, Philia, Agape", Rachel Swirsky ( 3/09)
"The Island", Peter Watts (The New Space Opera 2)
"It Takes Two", Nicola Griffith (Eclipse Three)
"One of Our Bastards is Missing", Paul Cornell (The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction: Volume Three)
"Overtime", Charles Stross ( 12/09)
"Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast", Eugie Foster (Interzone 2/09)

Best Short Story
"The Bride of Frankenstein", Mike Resnick (Asimov's 12/09)
"Bridesicle", Will McIntosh (Asimov's 1/09)
"The Moment", Lawrence M. Schoen (Footprints)
"Non-Zero Probabilities", N.K. Jemisin (Clarkesworld 9/09)
"Spar", Kij Johnson (Clarkesworld 10/09)

Best Related Book 
Canary Fever: Reviews, John Clute (Beccon)
Hope-In-The-Mist: The Extraordinary Career and Mysterious Life of Hope Mirrlees, Michael Swanwick (Temporary Culture)
The Inter-Galactic Playground: A Critical Study of Children's and Teens' Science Fiction, Farah Mendlesohn (McFarland)
On Joanna Russ, Farah Mendlesohn (ed.) (Wesleyan)
The Secret Feminist Cabal: A Cultural History of SF Feminisms, Helen Merrick (Aqueduct)
This is Me, Jack Vance! (Or, More Properly, This is "I"), Jack Vance (Subterranean)

Best Graphic Story (212 Ballots Cast)
Batman: Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader?, written by Neil Gaiman; penciled by Andy Kubert; inked by Scott Williams (DC Comics)
Captain Britain And MI13. Volume 3: Vampire State, written by Paul Cornell; penciled by Leonard Kirk with Mike Collins, Adrian Alphona and Ardian Syaf (Marvel Comics)
Fables Vol 12: The Dark Ages, written by Bill Willingham; pencilled by Mark Buckingham; art by Peter Gross & Andrew Pepoy, Michael Allred, David Hahn; colour by Lee Loughridge & Laura Allred; letters by Todd Klein (Vertigo Comics)
Girl Genius, Volume 9: Agatha Heterodyne and the Heirs of the Storm, written by Kaja and Phil Foglio; art by Phil Foglio; colours by Cheyenne Wright (Airship Entertainment)
Schlock Mercenary: The Longshoreman of the Apocalypse, written and illustrated by Howard Tayler

Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form 
Avatar, screenplay and directed by James Cameron (Twentieth Century Fox)
District 9, screenplay by Neill Blomkamp & Terri Tatchell; directed by Neill Blomkamp (TriStar Pictures)
Moon, screenplay by Nathan Parker; story by Duncan Jones; directed by Duncan Jones (Liberty Films)
Star Trek, screenplay by Robert Orci & Alex Kurtzman; directed by J.J. Abrams (Paramount)
Up, screenplay by Bob Peterson & Pete Docter; story by Bob Peterson, Pete Docter, & Thomas McCarthy; directed by Bob Peterson & Pete Docter (Disney/Pixar)

Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form 
Doctor Who: "The Next Doctor", written by Russell T Davies; directed by Andy Goddard (BBC Wales)
Doctor Who: "Planet of the Dead", written by Russell T Davies & Gareth Roberts; directed by James Strong (BBC Wales)
Doctor Who: "The Waters of Mars", written by Russell T Davies & Phil Ford; directed by Graeme Harper (BBC Wales)
Dollhouse: "Epitaph 1", story by Joss Whedon; written by Maurissa Tancharoen & Jed Whedon; directed by David Solomon (Mutant Enemy)
FlashForward: "No More Good Days", written by Brannon Braga & David S. Goyer; directed by David S. Goyer; based on the novel by Robert J. Sawyer (ABC)

Best Editor, Short Form 
Lou Anders
Ginjer Buchanan
Liz Gorinsky
Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Juliet Ulman

Best Editor, Long Form 
Ellen Datlow
Stanley Schmidt
Jonathan Strahan
Gordon Van Gelder
Sheila Williams

Best Professional Artist 
Bob Eggleton
Stephan Martiniere
John Picacio
Daniel Dos Santos
Shaun Tan

Best Semiprozine 
Ansible, edited by David Langford
Clarkesworld, edited by Neil Clarke, Sean Wallace, & Cheryl Morgan
Interzone, edited by Andy Cox
Locus, edited by Charles N. Brown, Kirsten Gong-Wong, & Liza Groen Trombi
Weird Tales, edited by Ann VanderMeer & Stephen H. Segal

Best Fan Writer 
Claire Brialey
Christopher J Garcia
James Nicoll
Lloyd Penney
Frederik Pohl

Best Fanzine  
Argentus, edited by Steven H Silver
Banana Wings, edited by Claire Brialey and Mark Plummer
CHALLENGER, edited by Guy H. Lillian III
Drink Tank, edited by Christopher J Garcia, with guest editor James Bacon
File 770, edited by Mike Glyer
StarShipSofa, edited by Tony C. Smith

Best Fan Artist  
Brad W. Foster
Dave Howell
Sue Mason
Steve Stiles
Taral Wayne

The John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer
Saladin Ahmed
Gail Carriger
Felix Gilman
Seanan McGuire
Lezli Robyn

Cette page utilise des cookies pour comptabiliser votre visite. En naviguant plus loin vous acceptez leur utilisation. OK, j'ai compris !